How Christmas is being celebrated ?

Easter is the most important and the oldest festival of Christians. The festival itself brings joyfulness and peace to everyone. Eggs are also the sign of the festival ‘Easter’. Easter is celebrated after 40 days that is known as Lent Season/Period. In this, period of time people do fast on Wednesday’s and Friday’s and eat after they read The Way Of The Cross. In the lent season, people do not eat chicken or any type of non-veg. The lent season is started from Wednesday that is also called as AshWednesday.Ash is made out of Palm Leaves that are burnt. On, AshWednesday there is a holy mass in the churches. In a certain period of time, Ash is put on everyone’s head, to signify that we are dust, and to dust ourselves we shall return.

Then, in the last week of lent comes The Palm Sunday, The HolyWednesday, The Maundy Thursday, The Good Friday and finally The Saturday Night, i.e., (Easter). Palm Sunday is a Christian moveable feast that falls on the Sunday before Easter. The feast commemorates ‘Jesus’ triumphal entry into Jerusalem, an event mentioned in each of the four canonical Gospels. Holy Wednesday isalso called Spy/Good Wednesday, on which the church holds a special enactment of The Way Of The Cross or have a holy mass in the church.

Good Friday  is a Christian holiday commemorating the crucifixion of Jesus Christ and his death at Calvary. Christians attend the mass in the evening and wear black clothes. Easter night is the time when Christians are about to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ. On the Easter night after the mass, Easter eggs are distributed to everyone present there. Easter eggs are decorated and painted beautifully. The Way Of The Cross are actually the 14 stations where ‘Jesus’ was takento the place of his crucifixion.

The Way Of The Cross:-

  • Jesus is condemned to death.
  • Jesus is laden with the Cross.
  • Jesus falls for the first time.
  • Jesus meets his Blessed Mother.
  • Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry the cross.
  • Veronica wipes the face of Jesus.
  • Jesus falls beneath His cross, the second time.
  • Jesus consoles the women of Jerusalem.
  • Jesus falls beneath His cross the third time.
  • Jesus is stripped of His garments.
  • Jesus is nailed to the cross.
  • Jesus dies on the cross.
  • Jesus is taken down from the cross.
  • Jesus is laid in the Holy Mausoleum.

Contributed by : Rosemary Arya

Featured Section

All Featured Listing
scroll down to view all

Fill this Form to get Best Deal!

Your Name *

Your Mobile Number *

Your Email Address*

Your City*

Your Requirement*